Reporting from Earth …

I'm finally here! The journey to "Earth" was difficult, and adjusting to my carbon based body will surely take some time, but I believe it's a small price to pay to experience the life in a new universe. I'm ecstatic!

Yesterday was a major milestone. One step closer to an independent existence in this universe. I've now left the body of my hostes or as they refer to here on Earth, I was "born" on May 14th, 2006. I weigh 3 kilos and I'm 49 cms tall.
Although I was looking forward to leaving the womb and experience the world outside, I cannot say that "the birth" was a particularly enjoyable experience. My sensory skills are not developed enough to understand what's happening around me just yet, and I'll be dependent on my hosts (called "parents" here) for survival for quite some time.

Communications is the most pressing problem I have. So far, i can only express my self by varying the volume of the noise I can make. As limited range as i have for communications, my parents seem to understand what I need most of the time, though not always.
My understanding of my parents is as limited. So far I'm sometimes able to differentiate the tone of the sounds they are making but I cannot make sense of any of it. My only hope is that they are intelligent enough beings to be able to figure out how to communicate with me soon. As for me, I'll work on strengthing my vocal chords, since increasing the volume of the sounds I make seems to improve the responsiveness of my parents to my needs.

Here are some photos of me and my parents that are taken the first two days I spent on earth. I can't wait experience more! though I can do without the wet feeling on the lower part of my body.

Leave a Reply

